Top Five Thursday – Country Beer Songs

Some of us have a bit more red neck in us than others. Me, I have whole lot of redneck in me. From NASCAR to bluegrass to pork rinds, I have come to terms that I am a redneck.

And that’s okay because unlike processed pop music, true country music has a heart and soul all it’s own. Nothing showcases that more than when a cowboy sings about that favorite beverage: beer.

I recently stumbled across Billy Currington’s new song “Pretty Good at Drinkin’ Beer” and it got me thinking about what would be the top songs that have beer in the title or as a main theme. Then I thought that would be a great idea for a Top 5 Thursday. Then I thought if I included the music videos, I wouldn’t have to write much.

With that in mind, pop a cold one, kick back and enjoy the top five country beer songs!

5) “Beer For My Horses”

4) “I Like Beer”

3) “Pop A Top”

2) “(God is Great, Beer is Good, and People Are Crazy”

1) “Tear in My Beer”

Did I miss one? Don’t be shy, leave me a comment below and make a plug for your favorite country beer song!

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Top Five Thursday – Country Beer Songs
  1. John Lewis says:

    Domestic Light and Cold Dierks Bentley (Modern)
    There Stands the Glass Webb Pierce (Classic)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 234 other followers

What’s Going On Right Now?
What Am I Playing?
