Top Five Thursday – Disney Treats!

For some of us, Walt Disney World is more about the food than it is the attractions. Well, that might be a small stretch, but not by much! For me, here are my top five treats that I usually can only get at Walt Disney World (or a like Disney Park). Warning: today’s post will make you hungry!

5)      Fish & Chips – Our friends from across the pond might disagree here, but there are few things in life as good as some fish, chips and a pint of Guinness. And the fish and chips found at the Famous Fish & Chips stand at Epcot are something to always be on the lookout for. In fact, when I was down at the World in March and had but a few hours to kill, I headed over to Epcot with my good friend Daniel and treated him and his family to this fantastic treat. Well, I didn’t offer his son the Guinness, but someday, Anderson, someday!

4)      French Press of Kona Coffee – Besides their Tonga Toast, which I might add is incredible in its own right, the real treat at Kona Café at the Poly is their French Press of 100% Kona coffee. It’s a treat that we from the mainland don’t get at all but it is simply incredible. Sure, the method brings out some intense flavors, but the flavors themselves are simply fantastic.

3)      Mickey Waffles – There is something about these waffles and I don’t mean merely the shape. Sure it’s fun to eat Mickey’s Head, but the flavor of these waffles is simply incredible. I think they add something to them, like cocaine, to make me keep coming back for more and more and more.

2)      Turkey Legs – Yes, I know you can often get turkey legs at a lot of places around the world, but there is something about the ones you can get at the Disney Parks that are just incredible. Smokey, almost ham like, and HUGE, one turkey leg can feed a family. Well, two would do our family because I don’t like to share.

1)      The Mickey Premium Ice Cream Bar – Need I say more? If you know me and my love of Disney, you are probably aware of my love of this frosty treat. In fact, despite the cold temps in Florida this past March (low 40’s at night), while I was at Epcot, I sought out a Mickey Bar only to be denied because they shut the carts down. Alas, it is only a few more weeks until I will have all the Mickey Bars I can eat while on the Disney Magic. Just remember, if you are going to a Disney Park anytime soon, be sure and have a Mickey Bar for me!

What are your five favorite Disney treats? Leave a comment below!

Posted in Uncategorized
3 comments on “Top Five Thursday – Disney Treats!
  1. Angel says:

    For the win! Mickey Bars are the best, great minds thinks alike 😉

  2. Eric says:

    My top 5 would be the Mickey Bar, a Mickey shaped Rice Krispie Treat dipped in milk chocolate and covered in Oreo bits with white chocolate drizzle from Goofy’s Candy Co., the filet mignon with mushroom risotto at Le Cellier (is that a treat?), the banana bread pudding with warm vanilla sauce at Tusker House and “big as your head” cinnamon rolls from the Main Street Bakery, which were introduced to me and named by the Cackler ‘ohana.

    And, you’re right Thomas, I AM now hungry!

  3. Jules says:

    what? no Dole Whip?, sigh. In no particular order, I’d probably have

    Dole Whip
    Chip and Dale spicy trail mix
    Mickey Rice Crispy Treat (yes, ears in chocolate, but the oreos sound like a bit much ;))
    Bread pudding (Tusker House! with ‘Ohana as a close second)
    Pretzel from the Germany Pavilion

    that’s my list for today anyway!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 234 other followers

What’s Going On Right Now?
What Am I Playing?
