Monday Musings 01/10/2010

Good Monday Morning, everyone. Since a certain little guy decided that 4 AM is a perfectly acceptable time to get up and start screaming at the top of his lungs, I figured that I might as well get up and update the blog a bit. Snow is on the way here in the 515, but while I enjoy a fresh snowfall, I don’t enjoy driving it.

Anyway, the first round of the roasting project is over. I would deem it a success. I have a backlog of the coffee from Caribou and World Market so it will be a day or two before I roast again, but I really think that this is something I can do. It took me about 30 minutes start to finish to make enough for at least 4 days. I really do think I need to allow at least 36 hours to rest this particular bean, but this looks to be a fairly easy way to get some really good coffee at a pretty reasonable price (about $5-7 per pound).

In other news, I continue to live in the cloud with my Google Chrome Netbook. So far, the only thing I’ve had to adjust is downloading things to my Kindle. I picked up a $2 app to cover podcasts so I really don’t need to sync my iPodPhoneTouch unit anymore to get my podcasts (including starting to listen to a few new news podcasts to keep me up to date). In fact, I’m listening to CarTalk on the iPodPhoneTouch while typing this up on WordPress on said Google Chrome CR-48. So far, so good – and it looks to get better once Google gets the offline thing figured out (they claim they are working on it).

That’s all for now – time to go start the week!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 234 other followers

What’s Going On Right Now?
What Am I Playing?
